Learners Permit Course at igottadrive.com| Drivers ed Florida

In the state of Florida, a new driver must have the Learners Permit Course in order to get the permit. This course is approved by the Department of Highway Safety and Motor Vehicles throughout Florida. If individuals have never held a regular driver’s license in any jurisdiction, state, or country they must complete a Traffic Law and Substance Abuse Education (TLSAE) course prior to applying for a learner’s permit in Florida. Almost all states refer to this course as Driver Ed Florida, but in Florida, it is also known as TLSAE, the Drug & Alcohol course, or the First Time Driver D.A.T.A. course. One also has to complete a TLSAE course if he/she is under the age of 21 years or have had the driver’s license suspended for driving under the influence (DUI).Drivers ed Florida

About the Florida Driver’s Ed Course

A Florida driver’s education course is vital for any driver who wants to be safer, smarter, and more responsible. Driver’s Ed teaches the importance of road safety and traffic awareness for new drivers, and it can also be an excellent refresher for those who are more seasoned drivers.The Florida Department of Highway Safety and Motor Vehicles (FLHSMV) requires all new drivers to complete Driver’s Ed before being eligible for an FL learner’s permit. Some insurance companies even offer discounts if any individual has completed an approved Driver’s Ed course.

The Florida Drivers Education course includes:

  • One will learn all the basics of being a safe and responsible driver.
  • One will be able to identify Florida state-specific road signs and know what they mean.
  • One will understand the physiological and psychological consequences of the abuse of alcohol and other drugs.
  • If an individual is under the age of 18 and has successfully completed the course online, he can take the DHSMV written exam online as well. Otherwise, he will have to take the written exam in person in order to receive the Florida learner’s permit.
  • On completion of the written test, the results will be submitted to the FLHSMV.
  • A first-time driver must successfully complete a TLSAE course before he/she can apply for the Florida learner’s permit.
  • In order to apply for the learner’s permit, a person needs to be at least 15 years.
  • If a person has taken Driver’s Ed in another state other than Florida, the FLHSMV will honor it as long as it meets state requirements

Florida Driver’s Ed can be taken:

  • Through high school or secondary school.
  • With an approved third-party provider either in a traditional classroom setting or through online.

An individual should take his/her online TLSAE Driver’s Ed course from igottadrive.com to learn the fundamentals of safe driving and good driving skills.Florida learner’s license from the DHSMV will be provided to the learners on passing the road rules test at the local DHSMV.Drivers ed Florida

An individual will receive his/her driver’s license from the Florida Department of Highway Safety and Motor Vehicles (DHSMV), after passing the driving test at any Florida DHSMV office.